Guatemala 2015 Part 1

I never knew a country could steal my heart so quickly.

DSC_0929

I’ve been on three mission trips now, and God has always worked in amazing ways! This, still, was my first international trip. I had no idea what to expect. To be honest, I didn’t really know what we were going to be doing other than prayer-walking. Within the first day, however, God showed me the schedule for the week. Love. I stepped into the church on our first morning, and was immediately captivated by the joyful faces of the children as we helped serve breakfast to them. We walked on dusty roads and prayed for the people in the small village of Conevisa. When a little girl needed to go home, but wouldn’t leave without us, we walked with her family to their home and loved on each child that followed.

DSC_0478

DSC_0538

I had never felt happier than I did when two of my closest friends and our translator were in that home playing Chris August and twirling with little girls in our arms.

DSC_0530

DSC_0481

I left my heart in Guatemala last week, and can’t wait to go back.

DSC_0561

DSC_0534

DSC_0556

DSC_0081

DSC_0348

DSC_0054

As I have so much to share, expect more posts about Guatemala in the coming weeks!

Blessings, Moriah


One thought on “Guatemala 2015 Part 1

Leave a Reply

